Books by Elsa Beskow

The following Elsa Beskow books are published by Bonnier Carlsen and have been translated into English. See a complete list of available Elsa Beskow books in English.

The Tale of the Little, Little Old Woman – 1897
Peter in Blueberry Land – 1898
Ollie’s Ski Trip – 1905
Children of the Forest – 1907
Thumbelina (text: H C Andersen) – 1908
Pelle’s New Suit – 1910
The Flowers’ Festival – 1912
Aunt Green, Aunt Brown and Aunt Lavender – 1917
Christopher’s Harvest Time – 1919
The Land of Long Ago – 1922
Aunt Brown’s Birthday – 1925
Around the year – 1927
Peter and Lotta’s Adventure – 1927
The Children of Hat Cottage – 1930
The Sun Egg – 1932
The Curious Fish – 1932
Princess Sylvie – 1933
Woody, Hazel and Little Pip – 1934
Emily and Daisy – 1939
Uncle Blue’s New Boat – 1941
Peter and Lotta’s Christmas – 1945
Peter’s Old House – 1949


Learn more about Elsa Beskow, including her inspiration, early life, family and contributions to the world of fairytales and illustrations across the globe. Läs mer

Children’s Lounge at Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Travelling with children can be stressful. In order to make the travel experience as comfortable as possible, the Stockholm-Arlanda airport’s youngest passengers now have a lounge of their own in Terminal 5. The lounge, a collaboration between Junibacken and Stockholm-Arlanda Airport, is based on the Swedish author Elsa Beskow’s most beloved children’s books. In the lounge, children can crawl into Hat-House and Olle’s Cabin, ride on a field mouse, pick giant blueberries and slide down a giant chanterelle. The lounge is for children up to the age of 12 and has a corner for watching movies, reading books and playing games. Läs mer